Poll: tied run-off in Poland's presidential election

TVN24 News in English, Kantar for "Fakty" TVN and TVN24
Kantar poll: tough presidential race in Poland
Kantar poll: tough presidential race in PolandKantar for "Fakty" TVN and TVN24
wideo 2/8
Kantar for "Fakty" TVN and TVN24Kantar poll: tough presidential race in Poland

According to the latest poll conducted by Kantar for "Fakty" TVN and TVN24, 40 percent of respondents declared support for the incumbent president Andrzej Duda in the election scheduled for June 28. His main opponent, mayor of Warsaw Rafał Trzaskowski, would win the second place. Independent candidate Szymon Hołownia would secure the third result. A potential second round would be a really tough race as both candidates would secure 48 percent of votes, according to the survey.

In the first round of presidential election set to take place on June 28, 40% of those asked would cast their votes on the current president Andrzej Duda, 32% would pick mayor of Warsaw Rafał Trzaskowski (Civic Coalition), 10% would vote for independent candidate Szymon Hołownia, far-right Confederation candidate Krzysztof Bosak would win 7% of votes, candidate of agrarian PSL party Władysław Kosiniak-Kamysz - 3%, and left-wing candidate Robert Biedroń - 2%. The survey showed the remaining 5 candidates at 0%.

Six percent (6%) of those asked did not specify who they would vote for.

According to Kantar pollster, the turnout in the first round would be 59 percent.

Sondaż Kantar dla "Faktów" TVN i TVN24TVN24

Tie in run-off

According to the poll by Kantar, Andrzej Duda and Rafał Trzaskowski would face each other in the second round of the election. The sitting president and the mayor of Warsaw would receive 48 percent of votes each. The remaining 4 percent of those asked picked the "don't know/hard to say, haven't decided yet" answer.

The phone survey was carried out by Kantar pollster on 17-18 June 2020 on a nationwide, representative sample of 1000 adults.

Sondaż Kantar dla "Faktów" TVN i TVN24 - wyniki drugiej turyTVN24

2020 presidential vote

Voters will choose between 11 candidate in the first round on June 28: Robert Biedroń, Krzysztof Bosak, Andrzej Duda, Szymon Hołownia, Marek Jakubiak, Władysław Kosiniak-Kamysz, Mirosław Piotrowski, Paweł Tanajno, Rafała Trzaskowski, Waldemar Witkowski or Stanisław Żółtek.

Should a run-off between the top two candidates be needed, it will take place on July 12.


Źródło: TVN24 News in English, Kantar for "Fakty" TVN and TVN24

Źródło zdjęcia głównego: Shutterstock

Pozostałe wiadomości