Presidential election: official results from 99% of polling stations

TVN24 | TVN24 News in English

TVN24 News in English, National Electoral Commission (PKW), Reuters
Presidential race: Ipsos late poll from 90% of polling stationsTVN24, Ipsos
wideo 2/7
TVN24, IpsosPresidential race: Ipsos late poll from 90% of polling stations

The National Electoral Commission (PKW) has published the results of the first round of presidential election from 99.78 percent of polling stations. Andrzej Duda has won 43.67 percent of votes, while Rafał Trzaskowski 30.34 percent - the PKW announced on Monday morning. This means the incumbent president and Civic Coalition's candidate will face each other in the second round. Independent candidate Szymon Hołownia has won 13.85 percent.

Poland's President Andrzej Duda came top in the first round of the country's presidential election, the majority of results showed on Monday, but fell short of the overall majority needed to avoid what looks set to be a tight run-off vote on July 12.

Andrzej Duda, an ally of the ruling nationalist Law and Justice (PiS) party, got 43.67% of the vote (8 412 183 votes), according to results based on 99.78% of the total number of polling districts.

Liberal Warsaw Mayor Rafał Trzaskowski, who is standing for the largest opposition party, the centrist Civic Platform (PO), came second with 30.34% (5 845 164 votes).

Independent candidate Szymon Hołownia managed to win 13.85% of votes (2 667 655 votes).

The results of the following candidates look as follows:

Krzysztof Bosak - 6,75 percent (1 300 923 votes)

Władysław Kosiniak-Kamysz - 2,37 percent (457 092 votes)

Robert Biedroń - 2,21 percent (425 734 votes).

Candidates who won less than 0.3 percent of votes: Stanisław Żółtek - 0,23 percent (45 092 votes), Marek Jakubiak - 0,17 percent (33 294 votes), Paweł Tanajno - 0,14 percent (27 610 votes), Waldemar Witkowski - 0,14 percent (26 877 votes) and Mirosław Piotrowski - 0,11 percent (20 944 votes).

According to these nearly full results by the PKW, the voter turnout was 64.4 percent.


Źródło: TVN24 News in English, National Electoral Commission (PKW), Reuters

Źródło zdjęcia głównego: TVN24