Naja Marie Aidt, writer, Danish language

Pedro Almodóvar, film director, Spain

Jakuta Alikavazovic, writer, France

Margaret Atwood, writer, Canada

Paul Auster, writer, USA

John Banville, writer, Ireland

Sebastian Barry, writer, Ireland

Judith Butler, philosopher, USA

Sophie Calle, writer and artist, France

John Maxwell Coetzee, writer, South Africa

Isabel Coixet, director, Spain

Stephen Daldry, director, UK

Jean-Baptiste Del Amo, writer, France

Lucas Dhont, director, Belgium

Marion Döring, director of European Film Academy

Cynthia Enloe, political scientist, USA

Anne Enright, writer, Ireland

Ildiko Enyedi, director, Hungary

Richard Flanagan, writer, Australia

Barbara Frey, theatre and opera director, Switzerland/Austria

Timothy Garton Ash, historian, UK

Agnieszka Graff, americanist, Poland

Luca Guadagnino, director, Italy

Miron Hackenbeck, dramaturg, Germany

Ed Harris, actor, director USA

Aleksander Hemon, writer, Bosnia/USA

Agnieszka Holland, director, Poland

Siri Hustvedt, writer, USA

Aki Kaurismäki, director, Finland

Padraic Kenney, historian, USA

Jan Komasa, director, Poland

Ivan Krastev, political scientist, Bulgaria

Jan Kubik, political scientist, UK

Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, choreographer, Belgium

Yorgos Lanthimos, director, Greece

Andrzej Leder, philosopher, Poland

Jacek Leociak, historian, Poland

Jonathan Littell, writer, France

Mike Leigh, director, UK

Deborah Levi, writer, UK

Edouard Louis, writer, France

Sergei Loznitsa, director, Germany/Ukraine

Valeria Luiselli, writer, USA

Dorota Masłowska, writer, Poland

Hisham Matar, writer, USA

Ulrich Matthes, actor, Germany

Ian McEwan, writer, UK

Lina Meruane, writer, Chile

Teona Mitevska, director, North Macedonia

Chantal Mouffe, philosopher, Belgium

James Norton, actor, UK

Claus Offe, sociologist, Germany

Paweł Pawlikowski, director, Poland

Richard Powers, writer, USA

Axel Ranisch, filmmaker and opera director, Germany

Keith Ridgway, writer, Ireland

Philippe Sands, lawyer and writer, UK

Volker Schlöndorff, director, Germany

Marci Shore, historian, USA

Stellan Skarsgaard, actor, Sweden

Leila Slimani, writer, France

Timothy Snyder, historian, USA

Johanna ter Steege, actress, the Netherlands

Dariusz Stola, historian, Poland

Małgorzata Szczęśniak, stage designer, Poland

Małgorzata Szumowska, director, Poland

Colm Toibin, writer, Ireland

Olga Tokarczuk, writer, Poland

Alia Trabucco Zerán, writer, Chile

Fien Troch, director, Belgium

Jan Vandenhouwe, artistic director and opera dramaturg, Belgium

Krzysztof Warlikowski, theater director, Poland/France

Beau Willimon, playwright, screenwriter, USA

Adam Zagajewski, poet, Poland

Slavoj Žižek, philosopher, Slovenia